bsa emblem


Dan Beard Council operates 8 traditional Scouting Districts serving specific school districts and communities. Please find your Scouting District on the map below.

The Blue Jacket District proudly serves the communities of Blue Ash, Milford, Loveland, California, Sycamore Township, Montgomery, Indian Hill, Miami Township, Maderia, Oakley, Newtown, Mt. Washington, O’Bryonville, Symmes Township, Terrace Park, Anderson Township, Fairfax, Mariemont, Hyde Park, Mt. Lookout, Oakley, and Newtown.

The Fort Hamilton District proudly serves the communities of Hamilton, Fairfield, West Chester, Ross, New Miami, Oxford, Seven-Mile, and Trenton.

The Hopewell District proudly serves the communities of Mason, Lebanon, Middletown, Springboro, Loveland, Monroe, Madison Township, Carslile, Franklin, and Waynesville.

Hopkins encompasses 19 inner city communities and serves nearly 2,000 youth, with 1 traditional troop, 19 outreach programs, and numerous weekend activities. This district covers Cumminsville, Camp Washington, Queensgate, Clifton, University Heights, Fairview, Over-the-Rhine, Corryville, Mt. Auburn, Winton Place, Winton Hills, Avondale, Mt. Adams, Walnut Hills, Evanston, Downtown Cincinnati, Fairmont, Northside, and Price Hill. 

The Maketewa District proudly serves the communities of Sharonville, Evendale, Reading, Amberly Village Deer Park, Silverton, Kennedy Heights, Pleasant Ridge, Golf Manor, Norwood Roselawn, St. Bernard, Elmwood Place, Springdale, Bond Hill, Carthage, Forest Park, Glendale, Woodlawn, Greenhills, New Burlington, Mt. Healthy, Wyoming, Lockland, Lincoln Heights Hartwell, Arlington Heights, North College Hill, Finneytown, Madisonville.

The Trailblazer District proudly serves seven counties in Northern Kentucky including Boone, Campbell, Gallatin, Grant, Kenton, Pendleton and Owen County.

The US Grant District proudly serves the communities of Batavia, Withimsvile, Amelia, New Richmond, Bethel, Williamsburg, Felicity, Fayetteville, Georgetown, Mt. Orab, Sardinia, Goshen, & Owensville.

The William Henry Harrison District proudly serves the west side of Cincinnati in the communities of Cheviot, Westwood, Covedale, Western Hills, Bridgetown, Mack, Addyston, Dent, Saylor Park, Delhi Township, Monfort Heights, White Oak, Groesback, Harrison, College Hill, and Anderson Ferry.