Annual Report Header
Annual Report Back

Scouts are active. They go places. They build things. Make friends and work together. Set goals and achieve them. These life-changing experiences–and the confidence they provide–form a foundation that lets them embrace opportunity and overcome obstacles. For the parents, it’s not a question of where their Scout will go, but where they won’t go. Scouting helps boys and girls alike move from their best “right now” self to their best future self.

Thank you to these professionals and community leaders who gave their time and talent to Scouting.

2020 Executive Committee

Council President/Chairman of the Board
Edgar L. Smith, Jr., World Pac Paper, LLC

Vice Chairman of the Board
Robert C. Taylor, Grant Thornton, LLP

Council Commissioner
Joseph Waller, PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP

Council Treasurer
Michael Sims, TruGreen, Inc.

Vice President Administration
Charles F. Hertlein, Jr., Dinsmore & Shohl, LLP

Vice President District Operations
Judd Weis, Cincinnati Consulting Consortium

Vice President Institutional Advancement
Douglas J. Bolton, Cincinnati Cares

Vice President Marketing
Amy Gath, Formica Corporation

Vice President Membership
Aric Hassel, Commerce Bank

Vice President Program
Bryce Lenox, Attorney at Law

Vice President Properties
Mike Schneider, Baker Concrete Construction, Inc.

Vice President Development
Steve Weigand, Faruki, PLL

Vice President Board Nominations
Robert McDonald, Taft Stettinius & Hollister, LLP

Immediate Past Chairman
Douglas J. Bolton, Cincinnati Cares

Andrew V. Zahn, Dan Beard Council

2020 Board of Directors

Douglas C. Adams
Richard Barbercheck
Jon Beeson
Pam Beigh
Chip Brown
David Bruno
Andy Butler
Evan Clinkenbeard
Chris Elma
Molly Flanagan
Donald J. Feldmann
Stephanie Gaither
Jeffrey Geeding
George Glover
Mark Guilfoyle
Stephen Hahn
David Harman
Marion Haynes

Alan Henning
Christopher S. Houser
Casey Jones
Jon Kerr
Steve Korach
Bill Krausen
Mike Lakin
Greg Livingston
Moira Lyon
Marc Manly
Mike Mattingly
Laura Mitchell
Amy Murray
Megan Ossenbeck
Chris Patterson
Neville Pinto, Ph.D.
Mark Pomeroy
Ashwin Ramprasad

Rob Reifsnyder
Brent Rippe
Harold Shevers, Jr.
Doug Siebenburgen
Aedhan Smith
Scott Snow
Rick Stiens
John S. Stith
Doug Studer
Amy Townsend
Rick Wiggers
H. James Willams
Benjamin A. Willingham
Barry Wilson
Jason Wolz
Craig S. Young
Cary Zalba

District Chairman

Jacob Bast
Juliette Dame
Brian Dunlap
J. Mark Holcomb
Irv Kieback
John Scott

2020 Advisory Board

Daniel L. Baker
C. Francis Barrett
John F. Barrett
Greg Battle
Chris Bergman
Herbert R. Brown
Donald B. Bush
William P. Butler

Wayne Carlisle
William Carruthers
Gene Fugate
Grant Hesser
Richard Homan
Terry Horan
Gary “Doc” Huffman
Garry J. Huysse

Jack Kraeutler
Keith Lawrence
Craig F. Maier
William C. Palmer
Phil Present
Scott Ready
Virgil M. Reed
Joe Rippe, Jr.

Mike Rohrkemper
Kevin Scott
Randy Smith
Joel Stone
Louis F. Terhar
George Vincent
Robert Wassler
Susan Whitman

10078 Reading Road, Cincinnati, OH 45241
(513) 577-7700 | 1-888-360-8572 |

All inquiries should be directed to Julie Whitaker, Marketing Executive, at (513) 577-7699 or email at