Key Dates

Calendar

Key Dates for the 2015 Popcorn Sale 

 

Saturday July 25 or Saturday August 1


Popcorn University is your one stop shop for all of your sale management needs.  If you are a brand new Popcorn Kernel or an experienced one, this training is not to miss.  

Monday, August 10

Optional Earl Bird Sale begins.  Scouts can begin selling using their order forms.  Every Scout will be mailed a form!

Tuesday, September 1

Show & Sell orders are due to the Dan Beard Council via the Trail’s End website. Units are encouraged to enter this information early.

Unit Kickoffs!

Inform your Scouts and families about your great plans for the popcorn sale. Sharing your unit’s expectations of each family,

Including the Scout’s individual goal will ensure success. This should take place after new Scouts are recruited and before Sept. 23.

Friday, September 18

Show & Sell popcorn sort and distribution.

Units and individuals that wish to volunteer on Friday to help sort popcorn orders may take their order first that evening. Your District Kernel and Warehouse Coordinator will contact you with details on when to pick up your order.

Tuesday, October 20

Transfer Night - From 5pm - 8pm this night come and trade product with other units before the return day.

Saturday, October 24

Show & Sell product return day. Any extra popcorn not needed to fill your unit’s Take Order may be returned for credit.

Times are from 8:30 – 11:00 am at the Cincinnati North and NKY locations only.

Due to temperature restrictions – chocolate product may not be returned.

Monday, October 26

Show & Sell and Take Order* payments are due.  *The Take order check will not be deposited until December 7th.

Unit Take Orders due to the Dan Beard Council via Trail’s End website.

Friday, November 13

Take Order popcorn distribution to units. Scouts begin delivering product.

Monday, December 7

Take order checks will be cashed.